Visions of Sugar Plums

I’m sure traditional sugarplums are quite delicious (thank you, Alton Brown), but these are prettier, much better for you, so tasty, and they inspired me to get the camera out again.

It was just about this time last year that I started getting more serious about photography.  I haven’t been spending much time with the camera for the past few months, but the lights and colors of the season are getting me fired up again.  That holiday bokeh always sucks me in.  So, I’m going to ride this wave of inspiration and get the rest of the Christmas decorating done today.

2 Responses

  1. What an awesome photo! It looks delicious!

    Now… back to business… quit slacking off and write another blog post!

  2. Hey, Glenn! Thanks! :) I’ve been mulling ideas for regular blog posts … life gets in the way.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

